Ályth McCormack and Tríona Marshall: Red & Gold


Audio CD 2001 ANE Records CD102

Free shipping worldwide

24 in stock

SKU: 37957 Categories: ,


Ályth McCormack and Triona Marshall: Red & Gold

Audio CD  2001 ANE Records CD102

They present an eclectic mix of songs that are totally engrossing.  […] Red & Gold is a great partnership between two artists at the height of their creativity.  It is an album that requests repeated plays as you rumble through that stack of Cd’s.   (Tony Lawless, TradConnect)

From the heartland of Ireland to the shores of the Island of Lewis off the Scottish coast, Tríona Marshall and Ályth McCormack have created a beautiful blend of harp music and song. This brilliant recording  encompassing a varied range of the Celtic traditions shows just how closely related our music and songs are and where its development and growth can lead. Tríona and Ályth came together having toured with the Chieftains over the last few years and have now created a magical duet for all to enjoy. (Paddy Moloney, The Chieftains)

1. Crazyman Michael – 3:48
2. Chicago Rain – 4:51
3. Breisleach (Delirium) – 3:21
4. The Sea is so Huge – 3:43
5. An T-Iarla Diurach (The Earl of Jura) – 3:53
6. One in a Million – 8:44
7. The Mason’s Apron – 5:15
8. Mar a tha (The Way It Is) – 4:28
9. Uamh an Oirr (The Cave of Gold) – 3:39
10. As Long As You Remember Me – 4:30
11. The Saw Set (Mouth Music) – 3:29