Alastair Savage: When Barley Reaches Shore


Out of stock


Alastair Savage: When Barley Reaches Shore

SAV005CD released 2018.

Alastair Savage Fiddle

Euan Drysdale Piano & Guitar

Iain Crawford Double Bass

1.-Farewell To Whisky

-Highland Whisky

-Miss Stewart of Grandtully   [6:26]

2. -Marquis of Tullibardine

-Dunkeld Hermitage   [4:47]

3. -Hector The Hero


-The Devil In The Kitchen

-The Devil And The Dirk  [6:01]

4. -The Soldier’s Prayer   [5:00]

5. -(Part 1) Wedding More

-Jenni Minto’s One Way Ticket To Sanaigmore Beach

-The Port Charlotte Reel   [6:52]

6. -(Part 2) Welcome Jig

-The Boat To Jura

-Finlaggan’s Farewell   [8:32]

7. -Marquis of Huntly

-Miss Cameron Of Balvenie

-Mrs McPherson Of Gibson   [3:14]

8. -Chapel Keithack   [3:35]

9. -Miss Hannah Of Elgin

-Mrs Fraser Of Cullen    [3:41]

10.-The Music O’Spey   [4:27]

Apologies, we are unable to fulfil orders for physical items. In the meantime, you may purchase downloads.